Besides keeping a ridiculously busy schedule, I absolutely love seminary thus far! One of the things that has shocked me the most, however, are the number of books required for each of the classes and the amount of reading that follows. I had heard there was a lot of reading from other seminarians, but I couldn’t fully appreciate it until I experienced it myself!

As a result of buying all of these books, my budget is not working out quite like I was expecting it to (isn’t that always the case?!). Consequently, I was very excited to see that one of my professors had posted a link to http://www.seminaryscholarship.com.

Applying for this scholarship was quick and very easy. The scholarship would definitely help me out next semester when it is time to buy more books or important Bible software. Having the money to pay for the books I need would relieve stress throughout the semester and would allow me to save my money for things such as gas money. It would also help me by decreasing my loans so that I don’t begin my ministry with an absurd amount of debt, which is often the case.

I would strongly encourage my fellow seminarians to look at this scholarship if you’re in the same boat I am! Once again, if you’re interested, the scholarship is located at